FairtiQ

Switzerland’s handiest ticket

Fribourg public transport (TPF), Lucerne public transport (VBL) and the Rhaetian Railway (Rhb) are jointly launching FairtiQ. This new app allows passengers to pay for their journeys with just two clicks, the first on getting on the vehicle and the second when getting off. As with the mobile phone app, check-in works with a single click on the Apple Watch.

So how does it work?

Download the FairtiQ application from the App Store or Google Play and choose how you want to pay for your journeys. Before getting on, you just need to press ‘start’ and then when you have arrived at your destination, press ‘stop’. If you forget to flag up that you have left the vehicle, the app will send a reminder automatically.

FairtiQ works out the cost of your journey and debits it directly from the account you selected (credit card or telephone bill (for Swisscom customers)). The application may be used in the Frimobil (Fribourg), Passepartout (Lucerne) and Engadin Mobil (Upper Engadine) tarif zones.

FAIRTIQ brings ticket vending machines to your wrist

As with the mobile phone app, check-in works with a single click on the Apple Watch. You can use FAIRTIQ with all public transportation companies in the tariff communities Frimobil (Fribourg), Passepartout (Lucerne), Libero (Bern-Biel-Solothurn), STI (Thun) and Engadin mobile (Upper Engadine). 

A novel application

FairtiQ provides an easy way to pay for your journeys, only paying for the journeys you actually make. The system limits the cost of all your journeys within a day to the fare for a one-day travel card, so you don’t need to puzzle over what sort of ticket to buy.  

More information:  fairtiq.ch

FairtiQ

Die einfachste Fahrkarte der Schweiz
Die Freiburgischen Verkehrsbetriebe (TPF), die Verkehrsbetriebe Luzern und die Rhätische Bahn (RhB) präsentieren FairtiQ: Die neue App, über die Reisende von nun an ihre Fahrkarten mit nur zwei Klicks lösen können. Ein Klick beim Einsteigen, einer beim Aussteigen. FairtiQ bringt als erste App weltweit den Billettautomaten auf die Apple Watch.

Wie funktioniert FairtiQ?

Die FairtiQ-App kann im App Store oder bei Google Play unter Angabe des gewünschten Zahlungsmittels heruntergeladen werden. Anschliessend klickt der Reisende lediglich «Start» beim Einsteigen und «Stop», wenn er an seinem Ziel angekommen ist. Wer beim Verlassen des Zuges vergisst, dies zu melden, erhält automatisch eine Benachrichtigung über die App. 

FairtiQ berechnet anschliessend den Fahrpreis und verbucht den entsprechenden Betrag gemäss gewähltem Zahlungsmittel (Kreditkarte oder Telefonrechnung für Swisscom-Kunden) direkt auf dem Konto des Reisenden. Die App kann für Reisen in den Tarifverbünden Frimobil (Region Freiburg), Passepartout (Region Luzern) und Engadin Mobil (Region Oberengadin) verwendet werden.  

FairtiQ bringt den Billettautomaten ans Handgelenk

Wie bisher in der Mobiltelefon-App funktioniert der Check-In mit einem einzigen Klick auf die Apple Watch. Anschliessend ist man berechtigt, den öffentlichen Verkehr in den Tarifverbünden Frimobil (Fribourg), Passepartout (Luzern), Libero (Bern-Biel-Solothurn), STI (Region Thun) und Engadin Mobil (Oberengadin) zu nutzen.

Eine innovative App 

Mit der FairtiQ-App können Sie Ihre Fahrkarten ganz unkompliziert kaufen. Sie bezahlen nur die tatsächlich zurückgelegte Strecke. Das System berechnet den Fahrpreis bis zum Maximalwert der Tageskarte, so müssen Sie nicht mehr überlegen, welche Fahrkarte für Ihre Strecke interessanter ist.

Weitere Infos unter: fairtiq.ch