Organisation

Governance of TPF
 
Transports publics fribourgeois was restructured as a group of limited companies on 17 April 2015. TPF's new structure will allow its three main activities: public transport, infrastructure management and property management to be managed separately. 
 

 

TPF was created in 2000 by merging the GFM with Transports en commun de Fribourg; its new structure, a holding company and subsidiaries, represents a new chapter in the development of TPF's organisation. The holding company, Transports publics fribourgeois Holding (TPF), is responsible for management of the group and corporate services. It has three subsidiaries: Transports publics fribourgeois Infrastructure (TPF  INFRA) SA, Transports publics fribourgeois Trafic (TPF TRAFIC) SA and Transports publics fribourgeois Immobilier (TPF IMMO) SA. responsible respectively for infrastructure, transport and property management. The creation of the four companies provides greater clarity of purpose and better focus on the activities undertaken by each of the companies. It also allows them to look for the most appropriate forms of finance for each of their businesses whilst minimising the risks. 

 

The objectives of the companies are to maintain optimum efficiency and to retain existing synergies between the three businesses: 
 
  • transport by train, bus, trolleybus and any other means of public transport, together with associated services;  
  • construction, operation and administration of railway infrastructure and the associated structures;  
  • purchase, sale, construction, demolition, transformation, development  and exploitation of property in Switzerland within the limits set by the Federal Act on the Acquisition of Land by Persons Resident Abroad.  
 
Operational structure 
 
The new structure for TPF has been designed to be efficient. Exchange of information in both directions between the various subsidiaries and the parent, between the staff on the ground and the management must be fast and effective. 

Membership of the Board of the Holding Company - Transports publics fribourgeois Holding (TPF) SA  
 
The following are members of the board: 
 
  • Georges Godel, Chairman, Ecublens
  • Jacques Bourgeois, Avry-sur-Matran
  • Jean Bourgknecht, Fribourg
  • Pierre-Alain Clément, Fribourg
  • Luca Buffolo, Bulle
  • Alain Barbey, Sion
  • Katharina Thalmann-Bolz, Murten
  • Martin Tschopp, Schmitten
  • Nadine Gobet, Bulle
  • Serge Collaud, Secretary General, acts as Secretary to the Board but is not a member of the board.
Plan du réseau
Rapport de gestion
 
Rapport annuel 2015

Organisation

Die Führungsstruktur der TPF
 
Seit dem 17. April 2015 sind die Freiburgischen Verkehrsbetriebe Teil einer Unternehmensgruppe. Diese neue Struktur erlaubt eine Unterteilung der Geschäftsaktivitäten in die Bereiche Passagierbeförderung, Infrastrukturen und Immobilien. 

Die TPF, die aus der Fusion der GFM und der Verkehrsbetriebe Freiburg im Jahr 2000 hervorging, tritt mit der Bildung einer Holding-Gesellschaft in eine neue Phase der Unternehmensentwicklung ein. Unter dem Dach der Muttergesellschaft Freiburgische Verkehrsbetriebe Holding AG (TPF), der die Generaldirektion und die zentralen Services angehören, versammeln sich von nun an die folgenden drei Gesellschaften: Freiburgische Verkehrsbetriebe Infrastruktur AG (TPF INFRA), Freiburgische Verkehrsbetriebe Verkehr AG (TPF TRAFIC), Freiburgische Verkehrsbetriebe Immobilien AG (TPF IMMO). Durch die Aufteilung in diese vier Gesellschaften kann die Transparenz der Aktivitäten in den unterschiedlichen Bereichen erhöht und – bei gleichzeitiger Minimierung des Risikos – noch besser auf die jeweils speziellen Finanzierungsmechanismen eingegangen werden.

 

Der Zweck der Gesellschaft besteht in der Weiterführung optimierter Produktionsprozesse sowie der bestehenden positiven Synergien:
 
  • der Transport mit Bahn-/Bus-/Trolleybus sowie mit allen weiteren Mitteln des öffentlichen Verkehrs sowie alle damit verbundenen Leistungen;
  • der Bau, die Nutzung und die Verwaltung von Bahninfrastrukturen sowie der damit verbundenen Einrichtungen;
  • der Ankauf, Verkauf, Bau, Abriss, Umbau sowie die Sanierung und Entwicklung aller Immobiliengüter in der Schweiz im Rahmen der Bestimmungen des Bundesgesetzes über den Erwerb von Immobilien durch Personen im Ausland.
 
Operative Struktur
 
Die operative Struktur der TPF ist auf Effizienz ausgerichtet. Zwischen den einzelnen Gesellschaften, den Mitarbeitern vor Ort und den Führungsinstanzen muss ein zeitnaher und klarer, bidirektionaler Austausch gewährleistet sein.

Verwaltungsrat der Freiburgischen Verkehrsbetriebe Holding AG (TPF)
 
Der Verwaltungsrat setzt sich wie folgt zusammen:
 
  • Georges Godel, Präsident, Ecublens
  • Jacques Bourgeois, Avry-sur-Matran
  • Jean Bourgknecht, Freiburg
  • Pierre-Alain Clément, Freiburg
  • Luca Buffolo, Bulle
  • Alain Barbey, Sion
  • Katharina Thalmann-Bolz, Murten
  • Martin Tschopp, Schmitten
  • Nadine Gobet, Bulle
  • Serge Collaud, Generalsekretär, fungiert als Sekretär des Verwaltungsrats, kein Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats
Plan du réseau
Geschäftsbericht
 
Geschäftsbericht 2015