Governance of TPF
Transports publics fribourgeois was restructured as a group of limited companies on 17 April 2015. TPF's new structure will allow its three main activities: public transport, infrastructure management and property management to be managed separately. 


TPF was created in 2000 by merging the GFM with Transports en commun de Fribourg; its new structure, a holding company and subsidiaries, represents a new chapter in the development of TPF's organisation. The holding company, Transports publics fribourgeois Holding (TPF), is responsible for management of the group and corporate services. It has three subsidiaries: Transports publics fribourgeois Infrastructure (TPF  INFRA) SA, Transports publics fribourgeois Trafic (TPF TRAFIC) SA and Transports publics fribourgeois Immobilier (TPF IMMO) SA. responsible respectively for infrastructure, transport and property management. The creation of the four companies provides greater clarity of purpose and better focus on the activities undertaken by each of the companies. It also allows them to look for the most appropriate forms of finance for each of their businesses whilst minimising the risks. 

Capital structure

Funding structure

Find out


The objectives of the companies are to maintain optimum efficiency and to retain existing synergies between the three businesses: 
  • transport by train, bus, trolleybus and any other means of public transport, together with associated services;  
  • construction, operation and administration of railway infrastructure and the associated structures;  
  • purchase, sale, construction, demolition, transformation, development  and exploitation of property in Switzerland within the limits set by the Federal Act on the Acquisition of Land by Persons Resident Abroad.  

Operational structure 

The new structure for TPF has been designed to be efficient. Exchange of information in both directions between the various subsidiaries and the parent, between the staff on the ground and the management must be fast and effective. 

Membership of the Board of the Holding Company - Transports publics fribourgeois Holding (TPF) SA  

The following are members of the board: 
  • Georges Godel, Chairman, Ecublens
  • Nadine Gobet, Vice President, Bulle
  • Jacques Bourgeois, Avry-sur-Matran
  • Pierre-Olivier Nobs, Fribourg
  • Laurent Dietrich, Fribourg
  • Luca Buffolo, Bulle
  • Alain Barbey, Sion
  • Katharina Thalmann-Bolz, Murten
  • Martin Tschopp, Schmitten
  • Serge Collaud, acts as Secretary to the Board but is not a member of the board.
Plan du réseau
Rapport de gestion
Rapport annuel 2017